TIME TO CHANGE THE RUNNING SHOE MARKET:

RUNNERS IN THE CENTER

We are challenging the current running shoe market. Because when runners are no longer the focus of running shoe development, it’s time for a revolution – with you at the center: an unprecedented biomechanical functional principle makes your next run pain-free. We develop revolutionary running shoes. For everyone.

FOR US, RUNNERS ARE THE CENTER OF ATTENTION


Countless runner types and even more shoe categories, material battles about the fluffiest cushioning, the best energy return, and carbon plates. Neutral, cushioning, guidance, support, motion control – so many “treatment options“ that all miss the actual cause of the problem. In the end every runner wants the same: a perfect running experience – as comfortable, natural, and efficient as possible.
That is exactly what we strive to achieve. Your running experience is our motivation. Which is why we turned our backs on the mainstream industry to found True Motion. We unite comfort and support to create something entirely new. Perfunctory category compromises like neutral or support have become obsolete. Once you get to feel this, you will see running shoes with different eyes.

Our manifest

It is our mission to create the best running shoes in the world. We put you in the center, because we all want the same thing: the best running experience. Which is why we turned our backs on the mainstream industry – to found True Motion. From now on, we’ll go our own way. And do three important things unlike anyone else. Our manifest.

We joined forces to center yours.


At True Motion, we are running shoe enthusiasts. This may sound simple, but it is in fact the substance our brand is built from. Our unequivocal mission: we want to create the best running shoe in the world. Which is why, after more than 25 years of joint development responsibility in the international running shoe industry, we now go our own way. And do three important things unlike anyone else:

  1. 1. The runner and his perfect running experience are the unnegotiable focus of our entire business activity.
  2. 2. We use our scientific expertise and developmental production experience exclusively to achieve real functional benefits and not to reduce costs and optimize margins.
  3. 3. We address the biomechanical system of the human body and declare the symptom-driven categorizing of runner types and shoe formulas obsolete.

Team True Motion: running shoe enthusiasts and men of conviction

Running is our passion; your running experience is our motivation. That’s why we’re on a mission to build the best running shoes on the planet. Since 2018. We are living our dream to revolutionize the running shoe market – with you in the center. We, that is Prof. Dr. Gert-Peter Brüggemann, Andre Kriwet and Christian Arens.

Peter was head of the Institute for Biomechanics and Orthopedics at the German Sports University in Cologne for many decades. As an internationally recognized specialist in running movement and the development of state-of-the-art running shoes, he now has over 30 years of scientific consulting work for the giants of the industry under his belt. For Peter, it is a matter of the heart and a giant step to consistently and without compromise translate the results of many studies and biomechanical research into the best possible technology for runners.


Christian complements the know-how in running shoe development with his entrepreneurial and business skills and makes the trio complete. For him, running has been an absolute passion and a balance to everyday life for many years. He has always had the dream of combining his passion for running with his professional activities. The desire to leave the corporate world and do his own thing has always been very strong.


Andre has pursued the dream of building his own running shoes since his youth. After studying sports in Cologne, graduating with a degree in biomechanics, and working for major running companies in various jobs, he came to Beaverton in the U.S. in 2003 and achieved his goal: he had the opportunity to create running shoes that have inspired many millions of runners. For all his gratitude for this career, however, his curiosity has remained – what can the best running shoe in the world look like?

Peter was head of the Institute for Biomechanics and Orthopedics at the German Sports University in Cologne for many decades. As an internationally recognized specialist in running movement and the development of state-of-the-art running shoes, he now has over 30 years of scientific consulting work for the giants of the industry under his belt. For Peter, it is a matter of the heart and a giant step to consistently and without compromise translate the results of many studies and biomechanical research into the best possible technology for runners.


Christian complements the know-how in running shoe development with his entrepreneurial and business skills and makes the trio complete. For him, running has been an absolute passion and a balance to everyday life for many years. He has always had the dream of combining his passion for running with his professional activities. The desire to leave the corporate world and do his own thing has always been very strong.


Andre has pursued the dream of building his own running shoes since his youth. After studying sports in Cologne, graduating with a degree in biomechanics, and working for major running companies in various jobs, he came to Beaverton in the U.S. in 2003 and achieved his goal: he had the opportunity to create running shoes that have inspired many millions of runners. For all his gratitude for this career, however, his curiosity has remained – what can the best running shoe in the world look like?
Our motivation is contagious

In the meantime, our team has grown by another eight experienced running enthusiasts. With Uwe, Jochen, Eva, Lisa, Sarah S., Sarah P., Hamish, and Richard we get active support in sales, marketing, customer operations, events, and training as well as in Great Britain and Northern Ireland – and can draw on another 150 years of cumulative industry knowledge in the running shoe sector.
Revolutionize the running shoe market with us

Become a part of True Motion

ZEIT DEN LAUFSCHUH-MARKT ZU VERÄNDERN:

LÄUFER*INNEN IM ZENTRUM.

Wir stellen den aktuellen Laufschuhmarkt in Frage. Denn wenn Läufer*innen nicht mehr im Fokus der Laufschuhentwicklung stehen, ist es Zeit für eine Revolution – mit dir im Zentrum: Ein noch nie dagewesenes biomechanisches Funktionsprinzip macht deinen nächsten Lauf beschwerdefrei. Wir entwickeln revolutionäre Laufschuhe. Für alle.

BEI UNS STEHEN DIE

LÄUFER*INNEN IM ZENTRUM:

Viele Läufertypen und noch mehr Schuhkategorien, Materialschlachten um die flauschigste Dämpfung, die größte Energierückgewinnung und Platten aus Kohlenstoff. Neutral, Dämpfung, Guidance, Support, Motion Control – so viele „Behandlungsmethoden“, die alle am Ursächlichen vorbeigehen. Dabei wollen doch eigentlich alle Läufer*innen ein und dasselbe: ein optimales Lauferlebnis – so angenehm, bewegungsnatürlich und energieeffizient, wie es nur geht.
Genau das wollen wir auch, denn dein Lauferlebnis ist unsere Motivation. Dafür haben wir der Mainstream-Industrie den Rücken gekehrt und True Motion gegründet. Wir vereinen Komfort und Stabilität zu etwas Neuem. Kompromiss-Schubladen wie Neutral oder Stabilität haben ausgedient. Wer das einmal gespürt hat, wird Laufschuhe mit anderen Augen sehen.

Unser Manifest

Unsere Mission ist es, die besten Laufschuhe der Welt zu bauen. Dabei stellen wir dich ins Zentrum, denn wir wollen ein und dasselbe: das beste Lauferlebnis. Das ist unsere Motivation. Deswegen haben wir der Mainstream-Industrie den Rücken gekehrt – und True Motion gegründet. Ab jetzt gehen wir unseren eigenen Weg. Und machen dabei drei Dinge maßgeblich anders als alle anderen. Unser Manifest.

Wir haben unsere Kräfte gebündelt, um deine zu zentrieren.


Wir bei True Motion sind Laufschuh-Enthusiasten. So lapidar das klingt, so sehr ist es die Substanz, aus der unsere Marke entstanden ist. Unsere unmissverständliche Mission: Wir wollen die besten Laufschuhe der Welt bauen. Dafür gehen wir nach über 25 gemeinsamen Jahren gebündelter Entwicklungsverantwortung in der internationalen Laufschuhindustrie unseren eigenen Weg. Und machen drei maßgebliche Dinge anders als alle anderen:

  1. Wir stellen die Läuferin und den Läufer und ihr optimales Lauferlebnis ins unverhandelbare Zentrum unserer gesamten unternehmerischen Tätigkeit.
  2. Wir nutzen unsere wissenschaftliche Expertise und entwicklungstechnische Produktionserfahrung ausschließlich für echte funktionale Benefits und nicht zur margenoptimierenden Kostenreduktion.
  3. Wir adressieren das biomechanische System des menschlichen Körpers und erklären das symptomgetriebene Schubladendenken zu Läufertypen und Schuhrezepturen für beendet.

Das Team True Motion: Laufenthusiasten und Überzeugungstäter

Das Laufen ist unsere Leidenschaft, dein Lauferlebnis ist unsere Motivation. Deswegen sind wir auf unserer Mission, den besten Laufschuh auf diesem Planeten zu bauen. Seit 2018. Nun leben wir unseren Traum, den Laufschuhmarkt zu revolutionieren - mir dir im Zentrum. Wir, das sind Prof. Dr. Gert-Peter Brüggemann, Andre Kriwet und Christian Arens. 

Peter war viele Jahrzehnte an der Deutschen Sporthochschule Köln Leiter des Instituts für Biomechanik und Orthopädie. Als international anerkannter Spezialist für Laufbewegung und die Entwicklung modernster Laufschuhe hat er mittlerweile über 30 Jahre wissenschaftliche Beratertätigkeiten für die Giganten der Branche auf dem Zettel. Für Peter ist es eine Herzensangelegenheit und ein Riesenschritt, die Ergebnisse vieler Studien und biomechanischer Forschungen konsequent und ohne Kompromisse in eine für die Läufer*innen bestmögliche Technologie umzusetzen.


Christian ergänzt die Expertise in der Laufschuhentwicklung mit seinen unternehmerischen und kaufmännischen Fertigkeiten und macht das Trio komplett. Für ihn ist das Laufen seit vielen Jahren eine absolute Leidenschaft und Ausgleich zum Alltag. Seit jeher hatte er den Traum, seine Laufleidenschaft mit seiner beruflichen Tätigkeit zu verbinden. Das Bedürfnis, aus der Welt der großen Unternehmen auszubrechen und etwas Eigenes auf die Beine zu stellen, war immer sehr groß.


Andre verfolgte seit seiner Jugend den Traum, selber Laufschuhe zu bauen. Nach dem Sportstudium in Köln, dem Examen in Biomechanik und verschiedenen Stationen bei großen Lauffirmen in unterschiedlichen Jobs kam er 2003 nach Beaverton in den USA und erreichte sein Ziel: Er durfte Laufschuhe kreieren, die viele Millionen Läuferinnen und Läufer begeisterten. Bei aller Dankbarkeit für diese Karriere ist seine Neugier jedoch geblieben - wie kann der beste Laufschuh der Welt aussehen?

Peter war viele Jahrzehnte an der Deutschen Sporthochschule Köln Leiter des Instituts für Biomechanik und Orthopädie. Als international anerkannter Spezialist für Laufbewegung und die Entwicklung modernster Laufschuhe hat er mittlerweile über 30 Jahre wissenschaftliche Beratertätigkeiten für die Giganten der Branche auf dem Zettel. Für Peter ist es eine Herzensangelegenheit und ein Riesenschritt, die Ergebnisse vieler Studien und biomechanischer Forschungen konsequent und ohne Kompromisse in eine für die Läufer*innen bestmögliche Technologie umzusetzen.


Christian ergänzt die Expertise in der Laufschuhentwicklung mit seinen unternehmerischen und kaufmännischen Fertigkeiten und macht das Trio komplett. Für ihn ist das Laufen seit vielen Jahren eine absolute Leidenschaft und Ausgleich zum Alltag. Seit jeher hatte er den Traum, seine Laufleidenschaft mit seiner beruflichen Tätigkeit zu verbinden. Das Bedürfnis, aus der Welt der großen Unternehmen auszubrechen und etwas Eigenes auf die Beine zu stellen, war immer sehr groß.


Andre verfolgte seit seiner Jugend den Traum, selber Laufschuhe zu bauen. Nach dem Sportstudium in Köln, dem Examen in Biomechanik und verschiedenen Stationen bei großen Lauffirmen in unterschiedlichen Jobs kam er 2003 nach Beaverton in den USA und erreichte sein Ziel: Er durfte Laufschuhe kreieren, die viele Millionen Läuferinnen und Läufer begeisterten. Bei aller Dankbarkeit für diese Karriere ist seine Neugier jedoch geblieben - wie kann der beste Laufschuh der Welt aussehen?
Unsere Motivation steckt an

Mittlerweile haben wir unser Team um acht weitere erfahrene Laufenthusiasten erweitert. Mit Uwe, Jochen, Eva, Lisa, Sarah S., Sarah P., Hamish und Richard erhalten wir tatkräftige Unterstützung in den Bereichen Sales, Marketing, Customer Operations, Events und Schulungen sowie in Großbritannien und Nordirland – und können auf weitere 150 Jahre kumuliertes Branchenwissen im Laufschuhsektor zurückgreifen.
Revolutioniere mit uns den Laufschuhmarkt

Werde Teil von True Motion